Trustees, Officers and Support Committee


Admiral Sir Desmond Cassidi GCB

Lady Anne Marie Harris

Current Trustees* and Members of Support Committee

*Brigadier Roy E. Ratazzi CBE (Chairman and Army Representative)

*Vice-Admiral John H.S. McAnally CB LVO (RN Representative)

*Air Commodore Domonic (DA) Stamp CBE (RAF Representative)

*Brigadier Justin Maciejewski DSO MBE (Director National Army Museum)

*Mr Reg Maxwell (Conservator The Royal Botanical Gardens, Belfast)

*Mr Alex N. Shooter (Formerly RUR and Honorary Project Officer)

*Mr Andrew Whitmarsh (D Day Military Historian, Portsmouth City Museum)

*Mr Terry Whittles (RBL National Chairman)

Lieutenant Colonel Tim (A.T.D.) Lerwill OBE (Honorary Secretary)

Mr Richard W. O’Sullivan (Honorary Media and IT Officer)

Former Presidents

Chronologically, since 2003

General Sir John McColl KCB CBE DSO

Lieutenant General Sir Graeme Lamb KBE CMG DSO

General Sir Richard Shirreff KCB CBE

Lieutenant General Sir Barney White-Spunner KCB CBE

Lieutenant General James Everard CBE

Lieutenant General John Lorimer MBE DSO

Major General James Cowan CBE DSO

Lieutenant General Patrick Sanders CBE DSO

Major General Nick Borton DSO MBE


Former Trustees* and Members

Air Chief Marshal Sir Lewis Hodges KCB CBE DSO DFC

Air Chief Marshal Sir David Parry-Evans GCB CBE

Major General Peter L de C Martin CBE

Philip M H Bell Esq BA

Janice Murray

Stephen Brooks Esq

M A Kagzi Esq

William Reid Esq CBE

Ian Robertson Esq MA

Dr John Tanner CBE

Ms Jo Woolley BA

Ian P Channell Esq MBE

Original Members

Lady (Anne Marie) Harris

Colonel Philip Creasey OBE

Lieutenant Colonel David McDonald Milner

Major C.W.G. Dobbie

David Knowles Esq

William Reid Esq CBE

Ian Robertson Esq MA

Mark Seaman Esq BA

Dr John Tanner CBE

Subsequent Members

Graham Downing Esq

D.M. Gibson Esq

Julian Humphreys Esq

Edward Johnson Esq OBE

Frank Miller Esq

Harold Pickersgill Esq MBE